Shakti Awards 2016 Winners

International Women’s Day

Shakti Award Recipients

2016 Shakti Awards Gala Poster 5

Shakti Society is excited to announce the recipients of the 2016 Shakti Awards. This year they had an extraordinary array of amazing women who were nominated in each of our categories. These women were nominated by their peers, family and friends. These women are active in the community who are role models in their category and have consistently demonstrated the spirit of Shakti. The following are the Shakti Award recipients of 2016:


Academic Achievement

     * Shakti Award of Excellence: Jessie Kaur Lehail 

     * Shakti Award: Kanwalnain Kaur Grewal

Artistic Achievement 

     * Shakti Award of Excellence: Amika Kushwaha 

     * Shakti Award: Taslim Samji 

Athletic Achievement 

     * Shakti Award of Exellence: Women’\s SFC Rangers   

Business and Entrepreneur 

     * Shakti Award of Excellence: Mona Matta 

     * Shakti Award: Avneet Gill Dhaliwal 

Public Service Award 

     * Shakti Award of Excellence: Nalini Bhui 

     * Shakti Award: Kiran Toor   

Resilience Award 

     * Shakti Award of Excellence: Jaspal Kaur Sangha 

     * Shakti Award: Surinder Pangalia   

Shakti Award of Valour - Alison Maclean   


The 14th Annual Shakti Awards will be held on Saturday, March 5th, 2016 at Bollywood Banquet Hall, 8166 128 St, Surrey. Doors open at 5:30 pm.


Tickets can be purchased fromKamal‘s Video #103-8268 120th Street, Surrey
Please phone Sonia at 604-307-8796 or Sandhya Prasad at 778-788-6936 for tickets.


For more information, click HERE.